+66 81 969 6098 (BKK)
+61 2 9267 5634 (SYD)

Which English Language tests are accepted by the Department of Immigration and Border Protection?

Authorised centre rgb

The Department accept the following English Language tests:

• International English Language Testing System (IELTS)
• Occupational English Test (OET)
• Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT)
• Pearson Test of English (PTE) Academic
• Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) test (also known as Certificate in Advanced English) (CAE) test (also known as Certificate in Advanced English).

In August 2015, MP Education Services was officially approved as an authorised Cambridge English Language Assessment Centre. With a growing number of overseas students interested in gaining entry to colleges and universities in Australia and New Zealand, Cambridge exams are playing an increasingly significant role. More candidates are also choosing to take a Cambridge English Examination to enable them to achieve their language learning goals.

Importantly, in November 2014 the Australian Department of Immigration and Border Protection recognised the Cambridge English Certificate (CAE) in assessing whether applicants meet its language proficiency requirements. Furthermore, candidates are able to leave Australia with a globally recognised Cambridge certificate, helping them to fulfill their academic or career ambitions.

MP Education Services offers candidates the opportunity to sit their Cambridge English Examination in a convenient location in Sydney. Our experienced staff can assist candidates with registering for the exams, as well as enrolling in a preparation course with professional providers of their choice. We will answer any queries that relate to the Cambridge English Examination registration within 24 hours.

If you have any further enquiries please feel free to contact us on +61413 415 639 or visit our website at

21 Jul 16 01:36